Heads or tails - toss the Russian Ruble

The Russian ruble or rouble (Russian: рубль rublʹ, plural: рубли́ rubli; sign: ₽, руб; code: RUB) is the currency of the Russian Federation, the two partially recognised republics of Abkhazia and South Ossetia and the two unrecognised republics of Donetsk and Luhansk. The ruble is subdivided into 100 kopeks (sometimes written as kopecks or copecks; Russian: копе́йка kopeyka, plural: копе́йки kopeyki).

The ruble was the currency of the Russian Empire and of the Soviet Union (as the Soviet ruble). However, today only Russia, Belarus and Transnistria use currencies with the same name. The ruble was the world's first decimal currency: it was decimalised in 1704 when the ruble became equal to 100 kopeks.

In 1992 the Soviet ruble (code: SUR) was replaced with the Russian ruble (code: RUR) at the rate 1 SUR = 1 RUR. In 1998 preceding the financial crisis, the Russian ruble was redenominated with the new code 'RUB' and was exchanged at the rate of 1 RUB = 1,000 RUR.

Coins was tossed 332 times
Change currency

See Also:
  1. set an alarm for 10 40
  2. set timer to 10 minutes
  3. character limit counter
  4. d12 dice
  5. count number of months between two dates
  6. color wheel color picker
  7. how many days until February 20, 2033